Skip to main content


Featured post

Golden Rule Of Three Years To Get Success

Give yourself completely to whatever you like for three years -- let it be your career, business, health or any other thing of life. Why three years, exactly? Because what is the advantage of sticking to something which isn't giving any result. Time is precious, don't waste if the results aren't coming. Why not less than three years? If we spread these three years for success, we can assume first year is dominated by getting knowledge of the field, second year dominated by execution, and the third year comes the maturity where knowledge and experience of execution strike for success.  As an exeption we can stretch these three years into five or six years -- only when there are uncontrollable issues like of health or circumstantial issues.
Recent posts

How I Did Vedi / Ghat (Kalash) Sthapana In First Day Of Navaratri

The procedure I did, on the very first day of Navratri I took a big vessel (bartan) filled it with Sand (Balu, you may take mitti / soil also), implanted 50 to 100 gm seeds of Jo (जौ)  and gave some water-- and in the middle of it put a new earthen-pot (matka) filled with water. And in that water I placed inside, Gangajal, 11 cloves (लौंग), 5 Nutmegs (जायफल), some flowers, some coins. (Note: if you are using Gangajal and water both, then first pour Gangajal after that pour water.) On top of this earthen-pot I placed an earthen-lid and in that earthen-lid I filled some rice (whole) and on top of it I put a Coconut (filled with water) wrapped in red cloth. And in between earthen-lid and earthen-pot I put some mango leaves. And finally decorated the earthen-pot with a fresh-garland. In the second day, Jo (जौ) started growing after that they grew very fast like one inch per day -- and in nine days they covered the whole earthen-pot.

Essential Nyas For A Sadhak To Do Everyday

Nyas means to establish something (Devi / Devta energy) in our body: it purifies our body and makes our body and mind worthy of chanting a mantra / stotra. A Sadhak should do भूत-शुद्धि, बहिर्मातृका न्यास, अन्तर्मातृका न्यास, and षोढा-न्यास daily, 'coz we worship Devta by becoming a Devta, and in that Nyas helps us a lot. In every mantra generally many kinds of Nyas are given prior to chanting a mantra, they are usually shorter and doesn't take much time. They are essential and shouldn't be skipped. These  भूत-शुद्धि, बहिर्मातृका न्यास, अन्तर्मातृका न्यास, and षोढा-न्यास take comparatively longer time duration.  भूत-शुद्धि means purification of five elements in our body, that is Earth (Prithvi), Water (Jal), Fire (Agni), Air (Vayu), and Ether (Aakash). बहिर्मातृका Nyas and अन्तर्मातृका Nyas, establish  "energy of our VarnMala" in our body-parts and in our chakras respectively.   षोढा-न्यास is of two types Lagu Shoda Nyas and Maha Shoda Nyas.

Why Two Types Of Navratri Are More Popular

Navratri comes four times in a year: 1) In Chitra (Vasant) Maas, 2) In Sharad (Ashwin) Maas, 3) In Ashadha (आषाढ़) Maas, and 4) in Magh Maas. As it is written in the following Shaloka: चैत्रे आश्विने तथाषाढे, माघे कार्यों महोत्सवः। नव रात्रे महाराज! पूजा कार्या विशेषतः ।।  Generally, we are told that two Navratri are for public and rest two Navratri are called Gupt Navratri. These two Gupt Navratri are for the Sadhak --- but it isn't the exact fact. All four Navratri are for general public and for all dedicated Devi Sadhak, there is no secret. Fact is during the time of Chaitra and Sharad, weather changes a lot -- so there are chances of getting diseases. During Navratri due to fasting and purification, all kind of diseases can be avoided, that's why these two Navratri gained significance among public.

18 Types Of Puja (Worship) Acc. To Fetkarini Tantra

Puja enhances our devotion to our Deity, and it is not an expensive affair we can learn to do it ourselves. Puja makes our heart-center (Air element) stronger, as our devotion increases it is bound to be happen. It is written in Fetkarini Tantra, about 18 kinds of worship (Puja). I think during Navratri, Holi, Deepawali (Lakshmi), Ganesh Chaturthi, MahaShivRatri and during all major festivals, Panchopachar Puja isn't sufficient one should go for either Shodosopchar Puja (16 types) or below 18 types of Puja. Try to do this in Navratri or at the time of Ganesh Chaturthi, because during these two festivals most of the Hindu do Murti Visarjan (point 18). आसनावाहनं चार्घ्य, पाद्यमाचमनं तथा। स्रानं वासोपवीतिं च, भूषणानि च सर्वशः ।। गन्धं पुष्पं तथा दीपं, धूपोऽत्रं चापि तर्पणम्। माल्यानुलेपनं चैव, नमस्कारो विसर्जनम् ।।  अष्टादशोपचारैस्तु, मातृ पूजां समाचरेत् ।। Means:1 आसन, 2 आवाहन, 3 अर्घ्य, 4 पाद्य, 5 आचमन, 6 स्नान, 7 वस्त्र, 8 उपवीत (जनेऊ), 9 आभूषण, 10 गन्ध, 11 पुष्प, 12 धूप, 13 दीप, 1

Navratri Vrat Puja Anusthan Mahatmya In Devi Bhagwat

It is from Devi Bhagwat. Mahatmya means positive encouraging outcome, greatness of something, or can say benefits of doing something. It is a Katha (story) about a Man who was poor and his family was big -- so he was unable to feed his family properly. Once he told his problems to a Devi Sadhak, then that Devi Sadhak made him understood Anusthan Vidhi of Navratri and told the poor fellow, "You will get not only prosperity but wisdom and moksha too, also this Navratri Anusthan will remove the impact of your enemies from your life." And Devi Sadhak counted him many benefits, like of children, happiness, and so forth. In ancient time Rama did this Anusthan too, when he had lost everything including his wife and enemy was too powerful. The poor man took Diksha and did Navratri Anusthan properly when his Anushthan got completed Devi Maheshwari appeard before him and made him prosperous (as it was his desire.).

Durga Navratri In Devi Bhagwat

It is mentioned in Devi Bhagavata Purana somewhere that Lord Rama also did Durga Navaratri "Puja / Upasana" Anusthan with the purpose of #) getting Mata Sita back, and #) victory over Ravana.  Also in Devi Bhagwat (देवी भागवत) Ved Vyasa Ji told Durga Navratri Procedure to Janmejay (जनमेजय) to remove all kinds of sorrows & sufferings and to gain prosperity in life. In the month of Chaitra (Vasant) and Sharad, many people fall sick 'coz it is the transitional time from one weather to another. If they do fasting, Dhyan, Puja, and Upasana -- they get new energy from the Devi Durga and overcome any kind of problems, it is also the aspect. According Hindu Panchang: In Chaitra (Vasant) Mas: Navratri is celebrated from Shukla Pratipada to Shukla Navami (चैत्र शुक्ल प्रथम नौ-तिथि ), In Sharad (Ashwin) Mas: Navratri is also celebrated from Shukla Paratipada to Shukla Navami (आश्विन शुक्ल प्रथम नौ-तिथि ) Note: If Tithi Amavasya and Shukla   Pratipada    fall in the same day, t

Name List Of 64 Yogini / चौँसठ योगिनी

It is a list of 64 Yogini, if you want these names in Stotra form you can get from another post of this blog. These names are very useful for doing, Jaap, Puja, Tarpan, and Havan. These names are also used in making 64 Yogini Yantra in which there are 64 squares and in each square, name of each Yogini is written, then everyday worship of this Yantra starts.  For Pujan (Poojan): ओं ---------- देव्यै पूजियामि नम: ! (e.g., ओं गजानना देव्यै पूजियामि नम: ! ) For Tarpan: ओं ---------- देव्यै  तर्पयामि नम: ! (e.g., ओं गजानना देव्यै  तर्पयामि नम: !) Together Pujan+Tarpan: ओं ---------- देव्यै   पूजियामि / तर्पयामि नम:: ! (e.g., ओं गजानना देव्यै   पूजियामि / तर्पयामि नम:: ! ) For Jaap : ओं ---------- देव्यै नम:! (e.g., ओं गजानना देव्यै नम:!) For Havan:  ओं ---------- देव्यै स्वाहा ! (e.g., ओं गजानना देव्यै स्वाहा !) Note: in the empty space ( ---------- ) you can fill the name of each yogini for each time. List of 64 Yogini / चौँसठ योगिनी For better readability I put this list in four parag